Bowler of the Year

This prestigious award was instigated in 2014 with the Ladies Selection Committee being the first to take up the challenge of nominating a Player of the Year – The inaugural recipient being Marie Lipp of United Bowls Club.

The Men came on board in 2017 and at this point the District Management Committee refined the criteria and created a points system similar to how Bowls Australia determine their Bowler of Year.

List of Recipients:

2023: Vicki Cameron (Nth Ipswich: Glen Pitts (Algester)

2022: Debbie Logan (Algester); Glen Pitts (Algester)

2021: Debbie Logan (Algester); Cohen Litfin (Jindalee)

2020: – Covid Year – not awarded.

2019:    Brenda Thompson (Swifts); Mitch Mears (Algester)







2018:    Linda Brack (United); Mitch Mears (Algester)






2017:  Joint Winners Jo Kane (United) and Jenny Fleming (Algester); Jay Cross (Swifts)






2016: Jenny Fleming (Algester)







2015: Sonja Smits (Sunnybank)







2014: Marie Lipp (United) – Inaugural Winner